Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent

Michael A. Rustman, Ed.D

Board of Education:

Tom Fletcher – President Jason Carlson – Vice President Aaron Johnson – Secretary Mark Long – Member Scott Wallin – Member Brian Hatteberg – Member Monica Williams – Member Ranked in the top 1% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013

Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

Illinois Academic Excellence Award Winner 2009 – 2010 – 2011 – 2012

Illinois Academic Improvement Award Winner 2007

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES January 9, 2017

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:06 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Jason Carlson, Brian Hatteberg, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Mark Long. Aaron Johnson and Tom Fletcher were absent.

Recognition of visitors: No visitors present.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the December 13, 2016 Board of Education Open Minutes, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

Tom Fletcher arrived at 7:08 P.M.

A motion was made by Monica Williams and seconded by Brain Hatteberg to approve the signed December Treasurerøs Report, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

Dr. Rustman presented the January bills and December payroll.

A motion was made by Mark Long and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to approve the January bills, bills paid since the December board meeting and December payroll, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

Activity Fund was reviewed for the month of December.

Dr. Rustman presented the December investments, and the Board discussed them.

The Financial Report was discussed.

A motion was made by Monica Williams and seconded by Mark Long to accept the December 31, 2016 Financial Report, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

Lunch/attendance report was provided by Dr. Rustman.

Dr. Rustman presented the board with the following information:

- Updates on the 5 Essentials survey; we need one more parent for the 20%.
- FOIA; no requests.

A continuation of the Board discussion from the December meeting with regards to the Kreftmeyer request, as presented.

A motion was made by Tom Fletcher and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to deny the early enrollment request by the Kreftmeyer family, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

Dr. Rustman presented the board with information on the Illionis State Budget stating how far behind the state is and also the decreasing amount of state aid.

Motion to adjourn to Executive Session to discuss the Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Executive Session: A motion was made by Tom Fletcher, and seconded by Mark Long at 7:25 P Performance, or Dismissal of Non-Certified and Certified Employees or Students of the Lisbon Community Consolidated School District. Specifically to discuss the proposed Superintendent Contract and to review job applicants.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to move to open session at 8:58 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to adjourn the meeting at 9:00 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Tom Fletcher, Jason Carlson, Mark Long, Monica Williams, Scott Wallin, and Brian Hatteberg.

BOARD PRESIDENT	BOARD SECRETARY
DATE	DATE