Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent:

Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education:Jason Carlson – President

Scott Wallin – Vice President Brian Hatteberg – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Kerry Carlson – Member

Eric Friestad – Member Mark Long – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2018

Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016

Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013

Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

Illinois Academic Excellence Award Winner 2009 – 2010 – 2011 – 2012

BOARD OF EDUCATION
MINUTES
July 21, 2020

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg and Mark Long.

Recognition of visitors: PJ McKinney, Caitlin Delaney, Megan Gunier, Amy Schierbaum.

An update was given to the board and visitors regarding the Air Conditioners. Two electricians went through the school and gave us feedback. That was presented to the board by Mrs. Elias.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the changes to the heat policy, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Mark Long to purchase 40 chrome books through MCC technology, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

Mrs. Elias presented the Board updates on the Family and Staff Survey.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to adjourn the meeting at 7:51 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was	recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry
Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, 1	Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.
BOARD PRESIDENT	BOARD SECRETARY

DATE