Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education: Jason Carlson – President Scott Wallin – Vice President Brian Hatteberg – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Kerry Carlson – Member Eric Friestad – Member Mark Long – Member

Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2018 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Academic Excellence Award Winner 2009 – 2010 – 2011 – 2012

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES October 13, 2020

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg and Mark Long.

Recognition of visitors: No visitors present.

Mrs. Elias presented the Consent Agenda which includes the September 2020 Board of Education Open Minutes, October bills, Treasurer's Report, Cash Receipts, payroll, Activity Account, Investments, Budgeting Report all for the month of September.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Mark Long to approve returning to the normal dismissal time of 3:00 P.M. starting Monday, October 19, 2020, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Mark Long to approve the proposal for the 10 year Life Safety survey, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Kerry Carlson to approve the request for personal days the afternoon of October 15th and full day of October 16th by Karin Myre, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Brian Hatteberg and seconded by Eric Friestad to approve the classroom supervision list of names to include Sally Wallin, Emma Smith, Crystal Monsess, Julie Fletcher, Stacy Marik, Kim Hickernell, Sue Testin, Deb Carlson, and Kathy Borton, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Mark Long to adjourn the meeting at 8:55 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

BOARD PRESIDENT

BOARD SECRETARY

DATE

DATE