Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education: Jason Carlson – President Scott Wallin – Vice President Brian Hatteberg – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Kerry Carlson – Member Eric Friestad – Member Mark Long – Member

Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2018 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Academic Excellence Award Winner 2009 – 2010 – 2011 – 2012

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES December 14, 2020

Prior to the regular board meeting, a tax rate hearing was conducted. The meeting was opened at 7:00 P.M. Board Members present: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long. Tax Rate information was presented and discussed. Questions from board members answered. One patron present. Hearing was closed at 7:04 P.M.

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:05 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg and Mark Long.

Recognition of visitors: Eric Andersen

Mrs. Elias presented the Consent Agenda which includes the November 2020 Board of Education Open Minutes, December bills, Treasurer's Report, Cash Receipts, payroll, Activity Account, Investments, Budgeting Report all for the month of November.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve the tax rate, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Mark Long and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the opening the executive session minutes for July, August, and September 2020, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to move forward with the lighting upgrade, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve Mrs. Fosen's extended leave, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

CLOSED MEETING MINUTES

Month: December Day 14 Year 2020

MOTION TO ADJOURN TO CLOSED MEETING:

Executive Session: A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to adjourn to Executive Session to discuss the Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance, or Dismissal of Non-Certified and Certified Employees or Students of the Lisbon Community Consolidated School District.

• Specifically to discuss superintendent evaluation

ROLL CALL:

"Yeas": Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

"Nays": None.

Motion carried: Time 8:56 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT AT CLOSED MEETING

The following members answered roll call at 8:56 P.M., at the closed meeting.

ROLL CALL: Present: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

Absent: none

RETURN TO OPEN MEETING

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Josh Friestad at 9:05 P.M. to return to open meeting.

ROLL CALL: "Yeas": Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

"Nays": None.

A motion was made by Mark Long and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to adjourn the meeting at 9:06 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

BOARD PRESIDENT

BOARD SECRETARY

DATE

DATE