Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education:

Scott Wallin – President Eric Friestad – Vice President Kerry Carlson – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Eric Andersen – Member Brian Hatteberg – Member Seth Swenson – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2021 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES May 10, 2021

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

Recognition of visitors: PJ McKinney

Mrs. Elias presented the Consent Agenda which includes the April 12, 2021 Board of Education Open and Closed Minutes, April 27, 2021 Special Board Meeting Open Minutes, May bills, signed Treasurer's Report, Cash Receipts, payroll, Activity Account, Investments, Budgeting Report all for the month of April.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Eric Andersen to accept the 2021 - 2022 school year 3% increase for all non-certified staff with the exception of bus drivers that will get a \$.25 per hour increase, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to adjourn the meeting at 8:34 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

BOARD SECRETARY

DAT

BOARD PRESIDENT

DATE