Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent:

Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education:

Jason Carlson – President Scott Wallin – Vice President Brian Hatteberg – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Kerry Carlson – Member Eric Friestad – Member Mark Long – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School
2017-2018

Nominated Blue Ribbon School
2015 – 2016

Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner
2012 – 2013

Illinois Bright Star Award Winner
2012 – 2013

Illinois Academic Excellence
Award Winner
2009 – 2010 – 2011 – 2012

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES April 12, 2021

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:07 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg. Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin and Mark Long were absent.

Recognition of visitors: Eric Andersen and Karin Myre

Jason Carlson arrived at 7:08 P.M.

Mrs. Elias presented the Consent Agenda which includes the March 2021 Board of Education Open Minutes, April bills, signed Treasurer's Report, Cash Receipts, payroll, Activity Account, Investments, Budgeting Report all for the month of March.

Scott Wallin arrived at 7:15 P.M.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Kerry Carlson to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, and Brian Hatteberg.

Mark Long arrived at 7:25 P.M.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Eric Friestad to accept the resignation of Michael DiClementi as a part-time evening custodian, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Mark Long and seconded by Kerry Carlson to accept the resignation of Karin Myre as the Fourth Grade teacher for the 2021 - 2020 school year, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Jason Carlson to accept the resignation of Brendan Bozic as the Junior High Social Studies teacher for the 2021 - 2020 school year, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Mark Long to hire Travis Leggett as a part-time evening custodian, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve the purchase of a new lawn mower, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Kerry Carlson to set a special Board meeting date, to recognize the outgoing board members and for the seating of the new board members, for Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 7:00 P.M, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Jason Carlson and seconded by Eric Friestad to approve the 2021 - 2022 board meeting dates, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Mark Long and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the increase in the milk cost to \$.45 per unit for the 2021-2020 school year, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the school district expenditures from July 1, 2021 until the new budget is approved, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

CLOSED MEETING MINUTES

Month: April Day 12 Year 2021

MOTION TO ADJOURN TO CLOSED MEETING:

Executive Session: A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to adjourn to Executive Session to discuss the Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance, or Dismissal of Non-Certified and Certified Employees or Students of the Lisbon Community Consolidated School District.

ROLL CALL:

"Yeas": Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad,

Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

"Nays": None.

Motion carried: Time 8:52 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT AT CLOSED MEETING

The following members answered roll call at 8:52 P.M., at the closed meeting.

ROLL CALL: Present: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad,

Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

Absent: none

RETURN TO OPEN MEETING

A motion was made by Mark Long and seconded by Brian Hatteberg at 9:23 P.M. to return to open meeting.

ROLL CALL:

"Yeas": Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad,

Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

"Nays": None.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Mark Long to approve the hiring of Kristi Mathre for the 2021 - 2022 school year as the Second Grade teacher, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry Carlson, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.

A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Jason Carlson to approve the hiring of Christi Benson for the 2021 - 2022 school year as the Fourth Grade teacher, as presented.

1	vas recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry d, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.
A motion was made by Jason Carlson 9:30 P.M.	on and seconded by Scott Wallin to adjourn the meeting at
,	vas recorded: Ayes: Jason Carlson, Scott Wallin, Kerry d, Brian Hatteberg, and Mark Long.
BOARD PRESIDENT	BOARD SECRETARY
DATE	DATE