Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education:

Scott Wallin – President Eric Friestad – Vice President Kerry Carlson – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Eric Andersen – Member Brian Hatteberg – Member Seth Swenson – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2021 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

CLOSED MEETING MINUTES

Month: October

Day 12

Year 2021

MOTION TO ADJOURN TO CLOSED MEETING:

Executive Session: A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to adjourn to Executive Session for the discussion of possible imminent litigation of the Lisbon Community Consolidated School District; The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees, specific individuals who serve as independent contractors in an educational setting, or specific volunteers of the public body or legal counsel for the public body; Matters relating to individual students; Litigation, when an action against, affecting or on behalf of the particular public body has been filed and is pending before a court or administrative tribunal, or when the public body finds that an action is probable or imminent.

ROLL CALL:

"Yeas": Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson

"Nays": None.

Motion carried: Time 8:25 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT AT CLOSED MEETING

The following members answered roll call at 8:25 P.M., at the closed meeting.

ROLL CALL: Present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson

Absent: none

RETURN TO OPEN MEETING

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Josh Friestad at 8:43 P.M. to return to open meeting.

ROLL CALL: "Yeas": Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

"Nays": None.