Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education: Scott Wallin – President Eric Friestad – Vice President Kerry Carlson – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Eric Andersen – Member Brian Hatteberg – Member Seth Swenson – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2021 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES November 8, 2021

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:01 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

Recognition of visitors: Kris DeGraaf

Mrs. Elias presented the Consent Agenda which includes the October 12, 2021 Board of Education Open Minutes, Treasurer's Report, Cash Receipts, November bills, payroll, Activity Account, Budgeting Report, Lunch Report, Staff Absences and Investments all for the month of October.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Eric Andersen to set December 9, 2021 at 7 P.M., prior to the regular board meeting, as the Tax Levy Hearing, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Seth Swenson to approve the updates to the Safety and Risk Management Plan, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Kerry Carlson to approve the update to our bullying policy, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Eric Friestad to approve the consecutive personal days for Dawn Dike, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the consecutive personal days for Kristyn Lykken, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Scott Wallin to accept the resignation of Julie Fletcher as the bookkeeper/secretary at the end of the 2021 - 2022 school year, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Eric Friestad to adjourn the meeting at 8:05 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

BOARD PRESIDENT

BOARD SECRETARY

DATE

DATE