Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education:
Scott Wallin – President
Eric Friestad – Vice President
Kerry Carlson – Secretary
Josh Friestad – Treasurer
Eric Andersen – Member
Brian Hatteberg – Member
Seth Swenson – Member

Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School
2017-2021
Nominated Blue Ribbon School
2015 – 2016
Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner
2012 – 2013
Illinois Bright Star Award Winner
2012 – 2013

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES March 14, 2022

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:04 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Andersen.

Recognition of visitors: PJ McKinney and Kristyn Lykken.

Mrs. Elias presented the Consent Agenda which includes the February 14, 2022 Board of Education Open and Closed Minutes, Treasurer's Report, Cash Receipts, March bills, payroll, Activity Account, Budgeting Report, Lunch Report, Staff Absences and Investments all for the month of February.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Seth Swenson to approve the Secretary Contract as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.

A motion was made by Eric Anderson and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to not renew the intergovernmental lunch agreement with Nettle Creek, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve the resignation of Kevin Clock as the Soccer Coach, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.

A motion was made by Eric Anderson and seconded by Kerry Carlson to approve to hire Nels Mathre as the new Soccer Coach, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.

A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Kerry Carlson to change June meeting date to June 6th, as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.

CLOSED MEETING MINUTES

Month: March Day 14 Year 2022

MOTION TO ADJOURN TO CLOSED MEETING:

Executive Session: A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Seth Swenson to adjourn to Executive Session for the discussion of employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees, specific individuals who serve as independent contractors in an educational setting, or specific

ROLL CALL:

"Yeas": Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian

Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

"Nays": None.

Motion carried: Time 8:53 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT AT CLOSED MEETING

The following members answered roll call at 8:53 P.M., at the closed meeting.

ROLL CALL: Present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian

Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

Absent: none

RETURN TO OPEN MEETING

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Josh Friestad at 9:37 P.M. to return to open meeting.

ROLL CALL:

"Yeas": Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian

Hatteberg, and Seth Swenson.

"Nays": None.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Eric Anderson to rehire all the non-tenured teachers for the 2022-2023 school year. Kristi Mathre, Kaley Hennessy, Lexi Vande Hei, Tori Sztapka and Kristyn Lykken.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh
Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson and Eric Anderson.
A motion was made by Seth Swenson and seconded by Scott Wallin to adjourn the meeting at 9:39 P.M.

9:39 P.M.	seconded by Scott warm to adjourn the meeting at
Upon roll call, the following vote was recor Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Seth Swenson an	rded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh ad Eric Anderson.
BOARD PRESIDENT	BOARD SECRETARY
DATE	DATE