Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education:
Scott Wallin – President
Eric Friestad – Vice President
Kerry Carlson – Secretary
Josh Friestad – Treasurer
Eric Andersen – Member
Brian Hatteberg – Member
Seth Swenson – Member

Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School
2017-2021
Nominated Blue Ribbon School
2015 – 2016
Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner
2012 – 2013
Illinois Bright Star Award Winner
2012 – 2013

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES June 6, 2022

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:06 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen and Brian Hatteberg.

Kerry Carlson and Seth Swenson arrived at 7:15 pm

Recognition of visitors: Bill Pender and Rachel Andersen

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to approve Consent Agenda.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Josh Friestad to release Executive Session minutes February, March and April.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Scott Wallin to destroy Executive Session recordings 18 months or older.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to purchase one freezer to replace broken one.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Eric Friestad to approve Narvick to replace doors with the Health Life and Safety Funds as shown in proposal.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Seth Swenson to approve updated School Handbook.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded Kerry Carlson to approve Angela Brown Social Worker salary at \$65.00 per hour with a 3% raise every year.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve new wording of teacher's retirement plan as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Seth Swenson to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 P.M..

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

BOARD PRESIDENT	BOARD SECRETARY
DATE	DATE