## Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: Melanie L. Elias

Board of Education: Scott Wallin – President Eric Friestad – Vice President Kerry Carlson – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Eric Andersen – Member Brian Hatteberg – Member Seth Swenson – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2021 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

## BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES August 8, 2022

A Board of Education meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

Recognition of visitors: Tim Gunier with comments about air conditioning and Emma Smith about switching to GFS.

A motion was made by Eric Anderson and seconded by Seth Swenson to approve Consent Agenda.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Kerry Carlson to release approve Gordon Food Service as new food supplier.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Scott Wallin to approve the removal of Melanie Elias and replace with William Pender for general bank account and activity bank account for LGS.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Seth Swenson to approve the removal of Julie Fletcher and Melanie Elias from the school credit cards. To add Ginger Mitchell and William Pender to the school credit cards.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Kerry Carlson to approve West Lisbon Church using property for drive thru pork chop dinner on 9/5/22.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to approve Village of Lisbon use of the soccer field on 9/5/22.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded Kerry Carlson to approve budget hearing 2022-2023 for 9/12/22 at 7pm.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Eric Andersen to approve Kris DeGraaf's retirement letter beginning 2022-2023 school year for 4 years.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Kerry Carlson to approve Kristyn Lykken's personal day 9/6/22.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson.

A motion was made by Scott Wallin and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to nominate Eric Friestad as Board President.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson

A motion was made by Seth Swenson and seconded by Josh Friestad to nominate Brian Hatteberg as Board Vice President.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Kerry Carlson to adjourn the meeting at 8:36 P.M.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Scott Wallin, Eric Friestad, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Brian Hatteberg and Seth Swenson

BOARD PRESIDENT

BOARD SECRETARY

DATE

DATE