## Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: William Pender

Board of Education: Eric Friestad – President Brian Hatteberg – Vice President Kerry Carlson – Secretary Josh Friestad – Treasurer Eric Andersen – Member Seth Swenson – Member Sheri Chartrand – Member Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School 2017-2021 Nominated Blue Ribbon School 2015 – 2016 Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner 2012 – 2013 Illinois Bright Star Award Winner 2012 – 2013

## BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES November 14, 2022

A Board meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Eric Friestad, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, and Seth Swenson.

Recognition of visitors: Lisa Jacobson, Nicole Hughes Friestad and Macy Wickens.

Brian Hatteberg arrived at 7:10 pm.

A motion was made by Eric Anderson and seconded by Josh Friestad to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

Tax levy proposal was made a motion to set the tax levy hearing was made by Seth Swenson and seconded by Kerry Carlson to set meeting as Tuesday December 13<sup>th</sup> 2022.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Sheri Chartrand to apply for Maintenance Grant 2023.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Josh Friestad to enter into executive session at 8:23 pm.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Josh Friestad to leave executive session at 9:02 pm.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Eric Friestad and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to accept buyout of former Superintendent contract pending clearing of the check presented.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, and Sheri Chartrand. Nays: Seth Swenson

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded Seth Swenson to adjourn the meeting at 9:10 pm.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

BOARD PRESIDENT

BOARD SECRETARY

DATE

DATE