Lisbon Community Consolidated Grade School

Superintendent: William Pender

Board of Education:
Eric Friestad – President
Brian Hatteberg – Vice
President
Kerry Carlson – Secretary
Josh Friestad – Treasurer
Eric Andersen – Member
Seth Swenson – Member
Sheri Chartrand – Member

Ranked in the top 2% of schools in Illinois

District No. 90 127 S. Canal St. Newark, IL 60541 Phone (815) 736-6324 Fax (815) 736-6326 Ranked an Exemplary School
2017-2021
Nominated Blue Ribbon School
2015 – 2016
Illinois Bright A+ Award Winner
2012 – 2013
Illinois Bright Star Award Winner
2012 – 2013

BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES March 13, 2023

The Board Meeting was called to order at 6:00 P.M., after the Pledge of Allegiance. The roll call found the following board members present: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

Recognition of visitors: PJ McKinney, Kristyn Lykken.

A motion was made by Josh Friestad and seconded by Sheri Chartrand to approve the consent agenda.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Seth Swenson to approve a hearing to amend the budget for the current school year. Hearing set for April 24, 2023 7pm.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Kerry Carlson and seconded by Eric Andersen to amend the current non-resident student admission policy to include new wording. 7.60 First read.

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

A motion was made by Eric Andersen and seconded by Brian Hatteberg to adjourn the meeting at 6:46pm

Upon roll call, the following vote was recorded: Ayes: Eric Friestad, Brian Hatteberg, Kerry Carlson, Josh Friestad, Eric Andersen, Seth Swenson and Sheri Chartrand.

BOARD PRESIDENT	BOARD SECRETARY
DATE	DATE